We’ve updated our privacy policy to meet new data protection laws. View Privacy Policy ›

Media & Entertainment

Übersicht

Chancen und Risiken für Medien- und Entertainment-Unternehmen

Im digitalen Zeitalter spielen Medien eine veränderte Rolle. Neue Geschäftsmodelle konzentrieren sich auf innovative und effiziente Prozesse im gesamten Produktionszyklus - und auf die Wertschöpfung an der Schnittstelle zum Endanwender, der jederzeit, an jedem Ort und über jeden Gerätetyp hochqualitative Services erwartet. Um die so entstehenden Chancen zu nutzen, straffen führende Unternehmen ihre Produktionsabläufe, reduzieren den Zeit- und Kostenaufwand und erschließen neue Distributionswege, um einen Markt mit Milliarden an Smart-TVs und anderen digitalen Geräten weltweit für sich zu erschließen.

PwC prognostiziert, dass bis zum Jahr 2019 rund 3,85 Milliarden Smartphones verbunden sein werden. "Dies schafft für Unternehmen, die Unterhaltungsfilme erstellen und verteilen, signifikante neue Umsatzchancen, stellt sie aber auch vor neue Herausforderungen." Cisco geht davon aus, dass 62 Prozent des Internet Traffics bis 2019 über Content-Delivery-Netzwerke laufen, wobei Videos für 80 Prozent dieses Traffics verantwortlich sein werden.

EMCEE™ ermöglicht neue globale Standards für die Medienproduktion und -distribution

Das Equinix Media Cloud Ecosystem for Entertainment (EMCEE™) ist das Referenzmodell der nächsten Generation für die gesamte Medien- und Unterhaltungsbranche. Es dient der Optimierung der Prozesse bei der Erstellung und weltweiten Verteilung digitaler Inhalte sowie der Bereitstellung entsprechender Services. EMCEE ermöglicht hocheffiziente Workflows in allen Phasen der Erstellung von Content sowie dessen äußerst zuverlässige und hochqualitative Distribution an Endverbraucher in den meisten Märkten, für die größte Gerätepalette und zum besten Preis.


Leistung, Agilität und Effizienz

  • Machen Sie weltweite Distribution mit den Zugang zu 1,600+ Netzwerken, Carriern, Mobil Providern und ISPs möglich.
  • Anbindungen an die branchenweit führende Zahl an Content-Delivery-Netzwerken (CDNs), Multiple System Operators (MSOs) und Social-Media-Plattformen
  • Direkter Zugang zu den maßgeblichen Anbietern von Cloud-Services über Equinix Cloud Exchange™ zur Realisierung eines Höchstmaßes an Agilität
  • Schnellere und effizientere Workflows bei der Content-Produktion durch den Einsatz von Equinix Performance Hub™ und Equinix Data Hub™
 
industries_media_entertainment_img1_300x360

Last, not least kann ContentBridge dank der globalen Präsenz von Equinix fortschrittliche digitale Supply-Chain-Lösungen direkt dort anbieten, wo auch immer die Eigentümer ihre digitalen Inhalte platziert haben.

Interkonnektivität ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg

Das auf der Interconnection Oriented Architecture™ (IOA™) basierende EMCEE steigert die Leistung, Sicherheit und Nutzungsqualität von Netzwerken und Applikationen. Eine IOA verbindet Clouds, Netzwerke, Business-Ecosysteme und Daten am Netzwerkrand direkt miteinander. Dabei profitieren Unternehmen in den anbieterneutralen Rechenzentren mit dem weltweit größten Cloud- und Netzwerkangebot von einem Höchstmaß an Kontrolle und Transparenz.

Media & Entertainment

Disruption is Creating Opportunity and Risk in the Media and Entertainment Industry

As media becomes commoditized in the digital era, new business models are increasingly focused on innovation and efficiency across the production cycle - and value creation at the point of engagement, where end-users expect high quality service on every device, all the time, everywhere. To capture the opportunity, leading edge companies are streamlining production workflows, reducing time and cost, and expanding distribution capabilities to tap into billions of smart TVs and devices around the globe.

PwC forecasts smartphone connections to reach 3.85 billion in 2019, creating “both significant new opportunities and considerable challenges for companies creating and distributing filmed entertainment content.” Similarly, Cisco forecasts that 62% of all internet traffic will cross content delivery networks by 2019, and that 80% of all traffic will be video .

EMCEE™ Enables a New Global Standard for Production and Distribution

Equinix Media Cloud Ecosystem for Entertainment (EMCEE™) is the next-generation reference model for optimizing content creation, global distribution and services across the entire media and entertainment industry. EMCEE enables highly efficient workflows in all phases of content creation, as well as highly reliable, quality distribution to end users, in the most markets, on the most devices, at the best price point.


Performance, Agility and Efficiency

  • Enable reliable worldwide distribution with access to 1,400+ networks, carriers, mobile providers and ISPs
  • Peer with the industry's largest concentration of content delivery networks (CDNs), multiple system operators (MSOs) and social media platforms
  • Directly access major cloud service providers via Equinix Cloud Exchange™ for a whole new level of agility
  • Develop faster, more efficient content creation workflows leveraging Equinix Performance Hub™ and Equinix Data Hub™
EQ_IMG_Industries_Media-Entertainment_img1_300x360

Ultimately, the relationship with Equinix will allow ContentBridge to bring advanced digital supply chain solutions directly to the content, wherever the content owner chooses to maintain the digital library.

Interconnection is the Foundation for Success

Built on Interconnection Oriented Architecture™ (IOA™), EMCEE efficiently improves network and application performance, security and end-user satisfaction. IOA directly and securely interconnects clouds, networks, business ecosystems and data at the edge, providing virtual control and transparency across the world’s most globally interconnected data centers, within the largest cloud and network provider-neutral marketplaces.

Related Resources

White Paper

Equinix Whitepaper for the Media & Entertainment Industry

Explore a new interconnection-driven paradigm that helps media and entertainment companies improve media content creation, management and distribution workflows — all at reduced costs.

Success Story

ContentBridge Customer Success Story

See how Equinix enables ContentBridge to offer a low cost, secure, high-performance digital supply chain solution for the entertainment industry.

Success Story

Selevision

Middle East broadcaster chooses Equinix to help grow its content-on-demand business.

Equinix Blog

Loading

Loading...

Twitter

Share this Content

Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter Addthis

Contact Us:

Contact Us

Reach us by phone
Sales: +41.43.508.4790
Support: +41.43.508.4790

+41.43.508.4790
Get in Touch